top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva S

Remix Manifesto: Writing Assignment


I believe that depending on the situation the penalties for copyright infringements are unreasonably expensive. For some cases the price is far and reasonable but for some I think it is unfair and overpriced because of how easy it can be to infringe on copyright without even knowing it. This is because most people do not know copyright laws. I don’t think there should be copyright laws for medicine because it limits the progress being made in medicine. It is important that scientists and doctors work together to create new medicines. By working together and sharing work, scientists and doctors can speed up the progression of medicine. I do believe that the film succeeds at using fair use as a defense if sued because it follows the definition of fair use pretty closely. The film is being used for criticism and to inform viewers about copyright. I have experience remixing as a type of art form while creating collage projects for one of my high school art projects. I believe this art is valid because you are using those images to create a completely new image that has a new meaning and different context. I do appreciate this type of art because I know the work and techniques that are used to create this type of art.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typographic Hierarchy

Typographic hierarchy shows readers what text is the most important and what you should focus on. There are many things that show...

Comments


bottom of page