top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva S

Project 4

Updated: Apr 23, 2023





To create my mashup I first searched for videos that match with the sounds in my soundscape. I then match the videos with the proper sound. My next step was to do a lot of experimenting with video editing to create the visuals I wanted. Some of the effects I used are hue, wave, negative, color shift and blur. When searching for videos I was looking for clips that had something to do with nature, water, the beach, and animals as my soundscape revolves around summer, the beach and nostalgia. To create the feeling of nostalgia I added video clips that were recorded on film cameras and used effects to create this sense. I have clips and audio and video clips of children playing on the beach, An ice cream truck, and ice cream because these are all items that remind me of my summers as a kid. These images match up with the sound of children yelling, an ice cream truck jingle and various nature sounds. Some problems I encountered was learning how the editing site I used worked. There were various instances where I couldn't cut videos, videos would disappear or my audio would not be working. With practice and problem solving I was able to resolve these problems and continue working. Some successes were that I was able to experiment with effects on my videos. I really enjoyed adding effects and changing up the original video. I feel that by adding these I was able to enhance my work and evoked the emotions I was aiming for visually.


Sources:


Pixabay


Pexels

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typographic Hierarchy

Typographic hierarchy shows readers what text is the most important and what you should focus on. There are many things that show...

댓글


bottom of page