top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva S

Experimental Soundscape



For this sound project I wanted to create a soundscape that was nostalgic of a summer day from my childhood. To invoke these feelings I incorporated common sounds from summer and childhood. Such as an ice cream, truck people cheering and a fireplace. As a child I spent a large amount of time outside at the beach during the summer so I included a lot of nature sounds into my project such as birds chirping, waves and seagulls. I wanted my soundscape to also have a calm sense to it which I feel was achieved with the use of the nature sounds.


Found audio














Recorded Audio:


Purse Chain

Perfume spray

Buttons on dart board game

Elevator

Crystals tapping together


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Typographic Hierarchy

Typographic hierarchy shows readers what text is the most important and what you should focus on. There are many things that show...

Kommentarer


bottom of page